PDA

View Full Version : Connect Button to Web Site?


ron64
09-17-2005, 12:14 AM
Hey, I'm done making this flash for this website but the only thing left for me to do is to link th button (in flash) so that when pressed on it it goes to the website.

Does anyone knows the link?

thanks!

Ilikepandas
09-18-2005, 01:04 AM
Is it the spiderman toon? I want that for my site too

ron64
09-18-2005, 01:26 PM
^^ I'm still working on spiderman

And now since I'm done this flash for a friends site (but I still have to figure how to connect the "Skip" button to his site) I'll start back my work on spiderman.

BiruGames (http://abs.gprime.net/showflash.php?name=Birubox-swf&w=600&h=260]Birubox-swf)

Led_Zeppelin
09-18-2005, 01:35 PM
No.

ron64
09-19-2005, 06:32 PM
Does anyone know the action scrip for it??? ANYONE :( ?

Ilikepandas
09-19-2005, 11:44 PM
i think you go:
on(release){
getURL(www.blablabla.com etc)
}

Thats just the basics. Wheres Voodoo? hes the flash guru around here

ron64
09-20-2005, 08:52 PM
Ah, I hope that works, I'll try it out.

Hey I like pandas, how old are you?

Ilikepandas
09-20-2005, 11:57 PM
11 going on 12 lol

Ilikepandas
09-20-2005, 11:58 PM
Ok actually im only 10 but you know...

Ilikepandas
09-20-2005, 11:59 PM
85 would be my age if I was born aged 100 and I lost years rather than gained them.

Ilikepandas
09-21-2005, 12:00 AM
Which one is it? you decide
DUN
DUN
DUUUUNNNNNNN

bagel head
09-21-2005, 07:17 AM
Fifteen is my guess?

ron64
09-24-2005, 01:55 PM
lets see if the code worked

yahoo.com (http://abs.gprime.net/yahoo.com.swf)

ron64
09-24-2005, 01:59 PM
yahoo.com (http://abs.gprime.net/yahoo.com.swf)

See it didn't worked :(

I put :

on(release){
getURL(www.yahoo.com)
}

And it brings me to to a site "NOT FOUND"

did I do something wrong?

ron64
10-10-2005, 11:14 PM
anyone? :(

VooDoo
10-11-2005, 09:16 AM
yahoo.com (http://abs.gprime.net/yahoo.com.swf)

See it didn't worked :(

I put :

on(release){
getURL(www.yahoo.com)
}

And it brings me to to a site "NOT FOUND"

did I do something wrong?




You never put in any spaces where you see this **** the parenthisis and your code anint spaced right, type it out exactly like that on your button with your actionscript panel open up of course. And if that doesn't work you must be doing something wrong or you have a very old version of flash, hope it works for ya anyway.

on (release) {
getURL('http://liveandload.rulestheweb.com/');
}

ron64
10-15-2005, 07:19 PM
Vodoo you're the greatest!

It worked


Button (http://abs.gprime.net/Button_Test.swf)

Lol, I was kinda hoping for you to tell me the correct link, from what I heard u rock at action scripting, thanks again!

VooDoo
10-16-2005, 12:17 AM
Yeah no problem but panda no bullshit are you really 10

treefalse
10-16-2005, 12:44 AM
His age was posted earlier, he's 15.

Kent
10-16-2005, 09:14 AM
Treefalse, totally off-topic, but whats your sig of? "my spiddy sences are tingiling"... could you maybe explain?

Jack92
10-16-2005, 10:14 AM
http://gprime.net/board/showthread.php?p=43080

treefalse
10-16-2005, 10:51 AM
Treefalse, totally off-topic, but whats your sig of? "my spiddy sences are tingiling"... could you maybe explain?
ron64 is making a flash. His spelling is... questionable. I thought it was funny. I'll upload it to abs.gprime because immageshack makes a link to their site! I copied a picture of the flash and edited it on MS paint.

ron64
10-16-2005, 04:27 PM
^^

Its coming out soon!

but here's the last flash I made for a friends website (http://abs.gprime.net/showflash.php?name=Biru_Final&w=600&h=260)

Ilikepandas
10-16-2005, 11:34 PM
Yeah I'm 15. I only just turned 15 though and it seems a large majority of the forum is made of 12 year olds anyway. Age doesn't stop me from making cool flash stuff!